• Chief of police city of STL – Talked to the Consular Corps

    Chief Dotson – came on force in 1993. 173 million dollar budget. 318,000 residents in the city and all the visitors who come to the city. He made three (3) major points:

    1. Get local resources to fight crime. St. Louis had 1,600 officers when Dodson joined. Now it’s much less.
    2. De policing – 1/3 – 911 calls 1/3 writing reports. 1/3 – walk a foot beat (this is where there is real reduction in crime by being proactive and meeting with the citizens).
    3. My job to be the voice into the next administration and bring that administration up to speed about the crime around the country.
  • Obernuefemann appointed the new German Honorary Consul in St. Louis

    In a ceremony at the Chicago Consulate General on Thursday 30 June 2016, Paul Obernuefemann (l) was officially sworn in as the new German Honorary Consul in St. Louis by German Deputy Consul General, Mario Soos (r). His appointment took effect July 1st, the day after the official retirement of his predecessor of twelve years and appointment sponsor, Lansing Hecker.

    Obernuefemann appointed the new German Honorary Consul in St. Louis

    Obernuefemann receives his official appointment from the Chicago DKG Mario Soos

    Article and photograph released for republication without restrictions.
    Photo © Chicago German Consulate General
    For more information, contact: st-louis@hk-diplo.de

  • The Governor of Missouri Jay Nixon with Consul General Agustin de Madalengoitia and Hon. Consul Francisco Benavides at a meeting at the Consulate General of Peru in Chicago on January 14, 2016. The meeting was held in preparation for a visit by the Governor and an entourage of Missouri business leaders to Peru with the purpose of promoting a higher level of business activity between Missouri and Peru


  • Lunch meeting of the Consular Corps on October 9th 2015 at the Saint Louis Club (10-09-2015)

Consuls 09Oct15

Left-to-right: Honorable Consuls of Japan Emeritus; Spain; Japan; Germany; El Salvador Emeritus; Poland; Honduras; Peru; Italy; Nicaragua; South Korea; Senegal and Netherlands.